You don’t need to make more money

This is Money Myths - the money newsletter where you’ll learn to gain control of your money so you can stop living in chaos!

Financial Clarity Starts Here.

On today’s agenda:

  • I need money advice

  • money myth of the week

  • mini money message

  • dad joke of the week

I need money advice 🤷🏻‍♂️

Ever wish you could ask someone else what they’d do in your financial situation? Now’s your chance! Send in your situation and get a CPA’s perspective.

Scenario: I make $20,000 per month and have nothing left at the end of the month to show for it. How can I make so much and have so little? Maybe if I just make $10,000 more then I can start to save and actually pay off my credit card debt.

What I’d do:

The first thing I’d do is seek clarity on where you’re spending your money.

If you’ve got credit card debt, that means you are spending more than you make consistently, which means its more of a spending problem.

Connect your bank accounts to YNAB, keep living, and categorize your spending so your trends can emerge.

Then you can make targeted changes to align your overspending to your goals.

After you have an idea of where you want to spend your money, THEN you can start to earn more, save more, and pay off your debts.

PS. my FREE financial launch course takes you through exactly this - aligning to your goals, setting up your YNAB, savings more, and paying your debts.

Have a financial situation you want help with? Reply to this email 😊😊

Money myth of the week

I just need to make more money, then I’ll be able to get out of debt.

If you make $1 million and spend $1 million, you’re still broke.

More money isn’t the answer to your money problems - learning how to live within your means is.

Remember the golden rule: make more than you spend.

Following this simple (in theory) rule creates the gap needed to save more, pay your debts, and become wealthy.

What’s one thing you can do this week to help you save more money?

Mini money message 📲

@backpocketcpa

Making more money isnt always the answer. You need to keep more of what you make by learning how to budget your money well. Happy to teach... See more

Tell me your best dad joke 🤣

What did the pizza say when it went out on a date?

I never sausage a beautiful face.

Got any dad jokes to share? Let ‘em rip by responding to this email. 😜

Thats it for today.

We’ll see you next week!

And if you enjoyed Money Myths, send it to a friend who would benefit from this content 🤓