• Money Myths
  • Posts
  • I feel anxious when I look at my bank account

I feel anxious when I look at my bank account

This is Money Myths - the money newsletter where you’ll learn to gain control of your money so you can stop living in chaos!

Financial Clarity Starts Here.

On today’s agenda:

  • I need money advice

  • money myth of the week

  • mini money message

  • dad joke of the week

I need money advice 🤷🏻‍♂️

Ever wish you could ask someone else what they’d do in your financial situation? Now’s your chance! Send in your situation and get a CPA’s perspective.

Scenario: I try to keep my finances organized, but every time I look at my business books or my bank accounts, I feel anxiety through my whole body. It’s because I get a big deposit and then its gone immediately so every time I look, my account is empty. I’m tired of feeling this way….please help.

What I’d do:

I’m sorry you’re feeling this way. Remember, you’re not alone and you’re taking a big step by asking for help.

I’d start by connecting up YNAB to your business and personal accounts and assigning a job to the cash you do have.

Then as the spending happens, you’ll be able to see where your money is going.

You can stop logging into your bank account to check on your money and start logging into YNAB to view your plan.

It’s worth noting the feelings probably won’t go away immediately, but the continued focus on clarity will help conquer the feelings.

Happy budgeting - I’m always here to help!

Have a financial situation you want help with? Reply to this email 😊😊

Money myth of the week

I shouldn’t feel emotions when I look at my money.

Money is emotional!

It’s important to dig deep into why you feel whatever emotions arise.

Did you hear your parents always argue about having no money?

What is the root of your anxiety?

After understanding that, you can move into a different mental space and look at your money differently.

Mini money message 📲

@backpocketcpa

6 step process to stop living paycheck to paycheck #paychecktopaycheckliving #familyfinancetips #budget100k #moneybeliefs

Tell me your best dad joke 🤣

What happened when the two antennas got married?

Well, the ceremony was kind of boring, but the reception was great!

Got any dad jokes to share? Let ‘em rip by responding to this email. 😜

Thats it for today.

We’ll see you next week!

And if you enjoyed Money Myths, send it to a friend who would benefit from this content 🤓